Council of Ministers

New Delhi: In a major ministerial shake up two years since he took over, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday inducted 19 new faces, including BJP leaders SS Ahluwalia, MJ Akbar and Vijay Goel, while elevating Environment Minister Prakash Javadekar.

Here’s how the new Modi Cabinet looks like:

Ministers of Cabinets

PM Narendra Modi – Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space, All important policy issues, and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Rajnath Singh – Home Affairs

Sushma Swaraj – External Affairs

Arun Jaitley – Finance Corporate Affairs

M Venkaiah Naidu – Urban Development Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Information & Broadcasting

Nitin Jairam Gadkari – Road Transport and Highways Shipping

Manohar Parrikar – Defence

Suresh Prabhu – Railways

DV Sadananda Gowda – Statistics & Programme Implementation

Uma Bharati – Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr Najma A Heptulla – Minority Affairs

Ramvilas Paswan – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Kalraj Mishra – Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Maneka Sanjay Gandhi – Women and Child Development

Ananthkumar – Chemicals and Fertilizers and Parliamentary Affairs

Ravi Shankar Prasad – Law & Justice and Electronics & Information Technology

Jagat Prakash Nadda – Health & Family Welfare

Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati – Civil Aviation

Anant Geete – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing Industries

Narendra Singh Tomar – Rural Development Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water and Sanitation

Chaudhary Birender Singh – Steel

Jual Oram – Tribal Affairs

Radha Mohan Singh – Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

Thaawar Chand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment

Smriti Zubin Irani – Textiles

Harsh Vardhan – Science and Technology Earth Sciences

Prakash Javadekar – Human Resource Development

Ministers of State

Rao Inderjit Singh – Planning (Independent Charge) Urban Development Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation

Bandaru Dattatreya – Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)

Rajiv Pratap Rudy – Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge)

Vijay Goel – Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik – AAYUSH (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan – Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Piyush Goyal – Power (Independent Charge) Coal (Independent Charge) New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) Mines (Independent Charge)

Dr Jitendra Singh – Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman – Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)

Dr. Mahesh Sharma – Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

Manoj Sinha – Communications (Independent Charge) Railways

Anil Madhav Dave – Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)

General VK Singh – External Affairs

Santosh Kumar Gangwar – Finance

Faggan Singh Kulaste – Health & Family Welfare

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minority Affairs Parliamentary Affairs

SS Ahluwalia – Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Parliamentary Affairs

Ramdas Athawale – Social Justice & Empowerment

Ram Kripal Yadav – Rural Development

Haribhai Parthbhai Chaudhary – Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Giriraj Singh – Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Hansraj Gangaram Ahir – Home Affairs

GM Siddeshwara – Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises

Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi – Drinking Water & Sanitation

Rajen Gohain – Railways

Parshottam Rupala – Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Panchayati Raj

MJ Akbar – External Affairs

Upendra Kushwaha – Human Resources Development

Radhakrishnan P – Road Transport & Highways Shipping

Kiren Rijiju – Home Affairs

Krishan Pal – Social Justice & Empowerment

Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor – Tribal Affairs

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan – Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Vishnu Deo Sai – Steel

Sudarshan Bhagat – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

YS Chowdary – Science and Technology Earth Science

Jayant Sinha – Civil Aviation

Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore – Information & Broadcasting

Babul Supriyo – Urban Development Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti – Food Processing Industries

Vijay Sampla – Social Justice & Empowerment

Arjun Ram Meghwal – Finance Corporate Affairs

Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey – Human Resource Development

Ajay Tamta – Textiles

Krishna Raj – Women & Child Development

Mansukh L Mandaviya – Road Transport & Highways, Shipping, Chemicals & Fertilizers

Anupriya Patel – Health & Family Welfare

CR Chaudhary – Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
PP Chaudhary – Law & Justice Electronics & Information Technology

Dr Subhash Ramrao Bhamre – Defence


Source:  ZeeNews Zee Media


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s